09 May 2003
.
last
next
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

This entry follows a previous one where I ranted and raved about Mayor Bloomberg's thieving ways. Well, Jesus Christ, even though Ginger and I make a stupid amount of money (compared to the rest of America), we are so broke-ass that I had to pay for a Metrocard today WITH NICKLES!! How lame is this, people?? Our rent went up because of housing tax increases, water bill increases, Con Ed increases, etc. No wonder people are leaving cities as fast as they can. As partygirl was saying, "100k in this town ain't really 100k." Abso-fuckin-lutely.

In other news, Ginger has finals coming up so she's a stress monkey; I have to work tomorrow; and our old fat cat seems to be going incontinent.

Stay tuned for more news from my exciting life in the Big Apple.